Welcome to GESS Parke gas technology!

Concentration of gas in the laboratory

2018-05-04

The concentration of gas in the laboratory is to store all the cylinders in the cylinder room. The gas cylinder is transported to various laboratories (i.e., the instrument end) through the pressure relief valve and gas transmission pipeline. The flow is as follows:

First, when the gas cylinder is stored in a centralized way, the flammable gas and the combustion gas must be stored separately and well ventilated. Inflammable gases, such as acetylene, methane, hydrogen and so on, such as oxygen and air, should be set up, and the special gas cylinder room should be set up for the poison gas.

Two. Operation principle

The laboratory gas supply has two levels of decompression and multilevel decompression. The two stage decompression is to use the first stage pressure reducing valve and the new pressure reducing valve at the end of the cylinder to achieve the purpose of two stage decompression. The laboratory generally recommends two stage decompression, which can ensure the purity and flow rate of the gas is stable, and can also maximize the accurate terminal gas pressure (recommended).

Three. Valve introduction

When selecting the pressure relief valve, the type of gas, the range of the allowable pressure change, the maximum amount of gas and the flow rate, the structure of the pipeline and the use place must be considered.

A) because of the different uses of various gases, the choice of material will be different, such as: ordinary inert gas valve body and valve core can be used for chromium plating (with the continuous demand of production and process, 316 material stainless steel), acetylene and corrosive gas valve body and valve core must be used 316L stainless steel material;

B) the gas purity of 5, 6 non corrosive, inert gas material still recommends stainless steel valve body, stainless steel valve core and stainless steel valve core, stainless steel valve body and stainless steel valve are recommended for corrosive and poisonous gas material with gas purity 6.

Gas cylinders, high pressure pipes, gas cylinders, pressure reducing valves, gas pipes, terminal pressure reducing valves and terminal instruments are stored centrally, and flammable and combustion supporting cylinders are stored separately.

C) cylinder pressure relief valve (first class pressure relief valve)

According to the frequency and gas consumption of the gas, the cylinder pressure relief valve is divided into single bottle type decompression and multi bottle decompression, and the multi bottle decompression can be divided into semi-automatic decompression and full automatic decompression, and the cost will be different as well.

The cylinder pressure relief valve is usually installed directly on the gas cylinder (Dan Ping), and it can also be installed on the wall (double bottles or multiple bottles).

Note: the inlet pressure of the cylinder pressure reducing valve is about 30~300bar, the outlet pressure is about 8~15bar, the working temperature is -20~+50 degrees, and the leakage rate is 3.10-7mbar.l/s

D) terminal pressure relief valve

According to the needs of the user and the actual conditions of the instrument and equipment, the terminal pressure relief valve can have many choices. For example, a device needs several kinds of gas and is equipped with several terminal pressure relief valves. At present, most laboratories have adopted this method (recommended), and the pressure is stable and the flow is stable.

Four, laboratory gas alarm

In a modern laboratory, safety must be given priority. Because the gas cylinder is all centralized storage, in order to facilitate the user to focus on inspection, save cost and operation time, but also there is a security risk, but if the early warning measures, safety measures in place, the danger is avoidable!

A) gas leakage alarm

If the cylinder is stored in a centralized way, the user only needs to install a gas leakage detector in the proper position of the laboratory (which is installed flammable, explosive, rotten or oxygen concentration detector in the specific case). The user can send out a sound and light warning through the central linkage signal to the alarm box, so that the user can find and repair it immediately.

B) gas undervoltage alarm

When the user works in the laboratory, it is necessary to know whether the gas is running out, the pressure of the cylinder is enough, and the automatic switching system with the undervoltage alarm is particularly important at this time. Through the electrical contact low pressure alarm, the pressure signal is fed back to the under voltage alarm box, thus realizing the continuous gas supply.

Five. Some accessories in the laboratory:

Purge valve: the gas valve and pipe is purged high pressure gas, when replacing the cylinder when the operation (installed in the cylinder pressure relief valve end), to ensure the purity of the pipe terminal gas.

Cut-off valve: turn off valve, installed between the cylinder pressure reducing valve and cylinder, better, can also be installed at the instrument terminal, when the on-off valve is used.

Flowmeter: used to regulate gas flow

Six. The advantages of centralized gas supply in the laboratory:

A) the purity of the positive gas;

B) continuous gas supply, the system can switch between cylinders in manual and automatic way to ensure continuous gas supply.

C) low pressure warning, when the air pressure is lower than the alarm limit, the alarm device can automatically alarm.

D) the gas pressure is stable, and the system adopts two stage decompression to supply gas, so that a very stable pressure can be obtained.

E) high efficiency, through the gas supply control system, it can make full use of the gas in the gas cylinder, reduce residual gas allowance and reduce the cost of gas consumption.

F) it is easy to operate, and all cylinders are stored in the same location to reduce handling and installation operations, save time and cost.

G) without cylinder in laboratory, it can improve safety, enhance safety and save laboratory operation space.

H) convenient inspection and maintenance;

I) reduce the renting of gas cylinders. Centralized gas supply can reduce the number of cylinders, thereby saving the cost of gas cylinders.

欢迎走进盖斯帕克气体技术!

实验室集中供气

2018-05-04

实验室集中供气就是将所有气瓶集中存放在气瓶房,气瓶通过减压阀和输气管道将气体输送到各个实验室(即仪器端),其流程如下:                            

一、气瓶在集中存放时,必须将易燃气体与助燃气体分开存放且通风良好,易燃气体如:乙炔、甲烷、氢气等 助燃气体如:氧气、空气等;毒腐类气体也应该设置专门的气瓶室。

二、操作原理

      实验室供气有二级减压和多级减压。二级减压即气瓶端采用一级减压阀和末端采用新一级减压阀来达到二级减压的目的。实验室一般推荐采用二级减压,这样可以保证气体的纯度和流量稳定,也能最大化精确终端用气压力(推荐) 。

三、阀门介绍

      在选择减压阀的时候,必须考虑气体的种类、允许压力变化范围、最大气体用量和流速、管路的结构和使用场所等。 

a)由于各种气体的用途不同,在材料的选择上也会有些不同,如:一般惰性气体阀体和阀芯可以用镀铬铜(随着生产和工艺的不断需求,建议使用316材质的不锈钢)、乙炔和有腐蚀性的气体阀体和阀芯必须使用316L不锈钢材料;

b)气体纯度为5.0、6.0的非腐蚀性、惰性气体材料依然建议选择不锈钢阀体,不锈钢阀芯;   气体纯度为6.0的腐蚀性、有毒气体材料建议选择不锈钢阀体,不锈钢阀芯;

气瓶、高压管、气瓶减压阀、气体管道、终端减压阀、终端仪器集中存放,易燃、助燃气瓶分开存放。

c)气瓶减压阀(一级减压阀)

根据用户使用气体的频率和用气量,气瓶减压阀又分为单瓶式减压和多瓶式减压,多瓶式减压又可分为半自动减压和全自动减压,其成本相应也会不同:      

 气瓶减压阀一般直接安装在气瓶上边(单瓶),也可以选择面板式安装在在墙上(双瓶或多瓶) 。

注: 气瓶减压阀一般进口压力控制在30~300bar左右,出口压力为8~15bar左右,工作温度在-20~+50度,泄漏率为3.10-7mbar.l/s 

d)终端减压阀

终端减压阀根据用户需求和仪器设备实际情况,控制方式可以有很多种选择,如:一台仪器需要用到几种气体,就配几个终端减压阀,目前大多数实验室都采用这种方法(推荐),压力稳定、流量也稳定。

四、实验室气体报警

      一个现代化的实验室,安全必须放在首位。由于气瓶全部是集中存放,为方便用户集中检查,节省成本和操作时间的同时,也存在安全隐患,但如果预警措施、安全措施到位,危险是可以避免的!

 a) 气体泄漏报警

如果气瓶是集中存放,用户只需在实验室适当位置安装一个气体泄漏侦测器(视具体情况安装易燃易爆、毒腐类或氧浓度侦测器)其通过中央联动返回信号至报警箱发出声光预警,这样用户就可以发现并即时维修。 

b) 气体欠压报警

当用户在实验室工作时,需要知道气体是否快要用尽,气瓶压力是否足够,而带欠压报警的自动切换系统此时就显得尤为重要。 其通过电接点低压报警器将压力信号反馈至欠压报警箱,实现用户不间断供气。

五、实验室一些配件说明:

      吹扫阀:就是对气阀和管道进行高压气体吹扫,在更换气瓶时进行操作(装在气瓶减压阀端),确保管路终端气体的纯度。 

      截止阀:即开关阀,装在气瓶减压阀和气瓶之间,更好,也可以装在仪器终端,当开关阀使用。

      流量计:用于调节气体流量  

六、实验室集中供气的优点:

a)保正气体纯度;

b)不间断气体供应,系统可以以手动方式和自动方式在气瓶之间进行切换,保证气体连续供应; 

c)低压警示,当气压低于警报限时,报警装置可自动报警 ;

d)气体压力稳定,系统采用两级减压方式供气,可得到非常稳定的压力;

e)高效率,通过供气控制系统,可充分使用气瓶中的气体,减少残气余量,降低用气成本;

f)操作简便,所有气瓶存放在同一位置,减少搬运安装的操作,节约时间和成本费用; 

g)无气瓶在实验室,可提高安全性、提高安全感、节省实验室操作空间 ;

h)方便检查和维修;

i)减少气瓶的租金,采用集中供气,可减少对气瓶数量的要求,从而节省气瓶的租用成本。